Physical activity is the way forward

I have always exercised throughout my whole life, I can’t imagine my life without it. Exercise to me is a daily need like brushing my teeth… I wouldn’t begin the day without it, and if I did then I would feel uncomfortable all day. I can’t understand the mentality of someone who doesn’t enjoy being active. Being outdoors, walking doesn’t cost anything and it clears your mind. According to an article in the paper yesterday british women are the fattest in Europe. What kind of example are we setting for our children?

I’m a firm believer that behaviour breeds behaviour, it’s a vicious circle that just keeps spinning around, a bit like a dog chasing it’s tail. Somewhere along the line this cycle needs to be broken.

I feel a very long run coming on……

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*