What a difference a year makes…

Well, what a difference a year makes.
365 days in total.
I took part in the British Gas 1 mile London Swim yesterday. Last year I was petrified of swimming in open water, this year I breezed around comfortably, with no signs of panic attacks anywhere in sight.
It was a beautiful, hot day, great crowd and fantastic atmosphere. Super friendly event encouraging everyone, no matter what level to get outside, swim and be active…..
what better way could you spend Saturday morning?

Anything is possible… I have turned my life around in more ways than one within the last year. I have suffered the most, learn’t the most, achieved the most, done the most, laughed the most, cried the most ad also been the most courageous I have ever been in my entire life.

Result: A more balanced, grounded, strong unstoppable me.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*