A true warrior knows how to tame the cobra of FEAR

I read alot of books about spirituality and one of the topics that keeps coming up of late is the topic of Fear. We all have fears, normally which stem from childhood and are imprinted deep into our subconscious minds which almost seem impossible to shift…
We dream of living better lives, of becoming who we really are, or doing what we really want to do.. but fear often stops us dead in our tracks to pursue our “dream whatever”
Fear stops us living our dreams, so we accept our lot and complain that we didn’t get our lucky break because of whatever reason we choose.
We all have choice in life.
Everyone of us has fears…even highly successful people, but the difference is that they walk up to their fears and pursue their dream anyway..fear does not stop them and make them turn around and give up…… they keep going.
I have faced every single mental, emotional and physical FEAR within the last 2 years of my life, and yet it has been a time in my life where I have grown the most as a person.
I embrace fear and the uncertainty it brings….. it makes me feel alive and when I feel alive I realise this is what life is all about.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*